Taking a Break

When I was getting my undergrad degree I was so anxious to graduate. It’s exciting. You may or may not be done with school forever, you’re ready to start your career, and it feels like one big check off the to-do list of life.

DSC01745

In retrospect, college life was amazing and I’d go back in a heartbeat. But that’s neither here nor there.

In my master’s degree I have the option to take 7 week long classes. These classes have 1 week off in between, and if I do one class per 7 week block, I can be finished with a degree in 2 years. Not a bad deal to complete it that quickly while working a full time job! Right now I’m in my 4th class. In fact, my fourth class ends in a week. So essentially I have 2 weeks until my next class starts up. And I still haven’t signed up for the class. And you know what? I don’t think I will.

Friends, I’m giving myself a break. This is very against my nature. I firmly believe I am a supergirl and that I can do anything. I am not supergirl. When I started my degree last September I felt great, and had a ton of motivation.  Lately, I’ve just been trying to get by. And that’s how I know I need a break.

So for anyone that is like me and needs some external verification for taking a break, this is it. Please. Take it. Give yourself some time to recharge. Just make sure you sign up for that next class now so you have something keeping you accountable to start back up.

If you need me, I’ll be on the beach.

DSC01735

Leave a Reply

